Conversation: Making New Friends At University (대학교에서 친구 만들기)

A: 안녕하세요. 잠깐 앉아도 되죠?

B: 네

A: 여기 학생이세요?

B: 네

A: 저는 학생인데 여기 온지 얼마 안돼가지고…다른 학교에서 편입했거든요!

A: 그래서 친구도 많이 없고 학교에서 심심하고…

B: 아 네. 어디 과로 편입했어요?

A: 실용음악과로. 과가 어떻게 되세요?

B: 기계공학과

A: 반가워요! 친구 하면 안돼요?

B: 네

A: Hello. Can I sit here?

B: Yeah

A: Are you a student here?

B: Yes

A: I’m a student but I’ve only been here for a while. I transferred from another school!

A: So I don’t have many friends, and school is pretty boring…

B: I see. What major did you transfer to?

A: Practical Music. What major are you?

B: Mechanical Engineering.

A: Nice to meet you! Could we be friends?

B: Sure

A: 혹시 여기 앉아도 돼요?

B: 아 네

A: 혼자 밥 먹어야 되는데 밥 먹기가 좀 그래가지고…불편하시면 제가 딴 데로 갈까요?

B: 아 괜찮아요

A: 무슨 과 다니세요? (/무슨 과세요?)

B: 전 기계공학가 다녀요.

A: 아, 몇 학년이세요?

B: 2학년이요

 

A: 그럼 21(스물한)살이신 거에요?

B: 아니요. 몇 살 같아 보이세요?

A: 한 22(스물둘)?

B: ㅎㅎ감사합니다.

A: 오? 몇 살이신데요?

B: 저 26(스물여섯)살이요.

A: Could I sit here?

B: Oh, sure

A: I didn’t really want to eat by myself so…If you’re uncomfortable I could move.

B: No, it’s fine

A: What do you major in?

B: I’m in Mechanical Engineering.

A: Ah, what year are you in?

B: I’m in my second year.

 

A: Then are you 21 years old?

B: Nope. How old do I look?

A: About 22 years old?

B: Haha, thanks.

A: Oh? How old are you?

B: I’m 26.

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_T9hgBKMKIU

Leave a Reply

